“good die”

Standard

One of my students passed me a small, folded up piece of paper on her way out of class. I opened it to find a note, written in pink highlighter, decorated with hearts, which read, “Good die, Teacher~”

“Good die?” I questioned, as she and her friends headed down the hall. She stopped with a gasp. “Oh, no teacher. Good Bye!” Her friends laughed, and she began apologizing, worried I might be upset. “Don’t worry! No problem.”

I couldn’t think of a nicer thing someone could wish me than a good death!

One response »

Leave a Reply

