Monday Morning Blues; Big Boss Man

Standard

Vodpod videos no longer available.

“Big boss man
Can’t you hear me when I call?
Well, you ain‘t so big
You just tall, that‘s all…

You got me workin’, boss man
Workin’ ’round the clock
I wanna little drink of water
But you won’t let me stop

Gonna get myself a boss man
One gonna treat me right
Work hard in the day time
Rest easy at night
Big boss man
Can’t you hear me when I call?
Well, you ain‘t so big
You just tall, that‘s all”

Sounds like he’s looking to work for Avalokiteśvara, the who can hear you when you call.  And who isn’t?

Indeed, when it comes to greatness, size truly doesn’t matter.

After all, How tall is the Bodhisattva of Compassion?

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: The Ten Duties of the King (Dasa-Raja-Dhamma) « Somewhere In Dhamma…

Leave a Reply

